The All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) is a statutory body, and a national-level council for technical education, under the Department of Higher Education.(https://www.aicte-india.org/). B.Tech, BFA, BFAD, Polytechnic, MBA, MCA, M.Tech. and B.Voc. courses of Kanpur Institute of Technology are approved by AICTE.

The Pharmacy Council of India (PCI) is the statutory body of government of India and is responsible to regulate the the Pharmacy Education in the Country for the purpose of registration as a pharmacist under the Pharmacy Act. (https://www.pci.nic.in/). B.Pharm, D.Pharm., M.Pharm. courses of Kanpur Institute of Technology & Pharmacy are approved by PCI.

Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU)(formerly UPTU), Lucknow was established by the Government of Uttar Pradesh,. (https://aktu.ac.in/). B.Tech, BFA, BFAD, B.Voc, MBA, MCA, M.Tech, courses of Kanpur Institute of Technology (College Code: 165) and B.Pharm, M.Pharm. courses of Kanpur Institute & Pharmacy (College Code: 550) are affiliated to AKTU.

Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University (CSJMU), formerly Kanpur University, is a public state university located in Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India. It is administered under the state legislature of the government of Uttar Pradesh. (http://www.kanpuruniversity.org/). BBA, BCA, BSc courses of Kanpur Institute of Higher Education are affiliated to CSJMU. (College Code: KN192)

Uttar Pradesh Board of Technical Education (BTEUP) is the board which provides technical education, mainly Diploma Courses to students in Uttar Pradesh, India. ( http://bteup.ac.in/webapp/defaultnew.aspx). D.Pharm and Polytechnic Courses are affiliated to BTEUP. (College Code: 3380 and 3394)


The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) is a professional association for electronic engineering and electrical engineering (and associated disciplines) with its corporate office in New York City and its operations center in Piscataway, New Jersey. (https://www.ieee.org/). More than 20 students and faculty of Kanpur Institute of Technology are the members of IEEE. Kanpur Institute of Technology has students’ chapter of IEEE also.


The IEEE Computational Intelligence Society is a professional society of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) focussing on "the theory, design, application, and development of biologically and linguistically motivated computational paradigms emphasizing neural networks, connectionist systems, genetic algorithms, evolutionary programming, fuzzy systems, and hybrid intelligent systems in which these paradigms are contained". (https://cis.ieee.org/). More than 20 students and faculty of Kanpur Institute of Technology are the members of IEEE-CIS.

NBA Accreditation Status

The National Board of Accreditation (NBA), India was initially established by AICTE (All India Council of Technical Education) under section 10(u) of AICTE act, in the year 1994, for periodic evaluations of technical institutions & programs basis according to specified norms and standards as recommended by AICTE council. In Kanpur Institute Of Technology the NBA accreditation status awarded to the programmes of B.Tech Electronics & Communication Engineering, B.Tech Electrical & Electronics Engineering and B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering on 16 sep 2011 for three years.